Seeking nominations for the Volunteer Recognition Award

In September 1994, The Professional Development and Education Committee of the British Columbia Therapeutic Recreation Association (BCTRA) initiated the distinguished Volunteer Award to recognize BCTRA members who have actively volunteered in the service of the association or in the field of therapeutic recreation. This award is intended to acknowledge members who are an:

  • elected board member AND/OR
  • elected committee member of a BCTRA chapter AND/OR
  • elected provincial or chapter committee member AND/OR
  • served as a liaison between BCTRA and other professional agencies related to the field of therapeutic recreation.

Any BCTRA member in good standing is eligible to be nominated for the award. It is intended that the contributions made by the individual have supported therapeutic recreation.

Nominations should include: a summary of the contributions this individual has made to the field and a letter indicating why this person should be granted the award. Nomination deadline is October 16th, 2020.

Previous Winners Include: Lyndsay Boers, Britta Peterson, Kylah Blair, Jalna Rossi, Janis Smith, Mary Lu Spagrud, Jo-Anne Harrison, Michelle Wingfield, Reunion Committee, Arlene Lewchuck-Hartley, Okanagan/Kootenay Chapter, Reta Morrison, Marne Peterson and Sandy Eastwood.



2. Scroll down to the Volunteer Award and click on the Volunteer Nomination Form.